Posted by: Upāsaka | 09/02/2013

Adornments for the Mind

I have had a heck of a time trying to rouse myself and get to work today. I truly feel as if my energy is at an all time low despite having rested for most of the day yesterday. Yet, I consider myself blessed given the reminder of the teachings I received last night. If I have taken away anything it is that I must work hard to brighten the mind when it darkens like this for time is ever so short. May I be service today in whatever ways I can and may my acts of generosity be as adornments for the mind.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 333 other followers

